Week Six [and a Half] of Cutting Back

Sorry that I haven’t posted in a while. I’m busy with work and life and such, and I haven’t had much time to blog. However, that’s not to say that I haven’t continued on the track of cutting back. I’ve been doing pretty well – still haven’t had a cigarette at work since I started that little venture. I’m pretty proud of that, because when I’ve done that before, it has quickly gone downhill with me sprinting to BP to buy a pack and a lighter. Water, gum, granola bars, and the snack that smiles back get me through the day.

Where I’m still getting in trouble is at home. I have been trying to come up with little projects to keep me busy, and it’s only sort of working. Now that fall is FINALLY here, it feels so good to sit out on the porch with my sweatpants, hoodie, and coffee and enjoy the cool air. Unfortunately, that also includes a cigarette. That will be ending very soon – in just a week and a half.

Thanks to all of your support – it has really made a huge difference. This has been an interesting journey that is not ending on 1 November – it’s only getting started.

This entry was posted in the journey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

