Week Five of Cutting Back

Alright, I’m not going to lie – I was expecting to have a much tougher time with not smoking at work, but it hasn’t been THAT bad. There haven’t been angry posts about needing nicotine. That’s not to say that I haven’t been experiencing withdrawals. I’ve noticed that little things, silly [not stupid – there are no stupid questions] questions or minor inconveniences, tend to set me off, but I’ve just tried to step back and breathe. Maybe I should wear a shirt that broadcasts that I haven’t had a cigarette and that I may be irritable?

Now that I’m not smoking at work, I just have a cigarette before I leave the house and then a few when I get home. That means that I go about eleven to twelve hours. That first one when I get home is pretty awesome and unfortunately reminds me of why I starting smoking in the first place. However, I’m down to about five cigarettes a day. Progress is being made. I’m just going to have to kick it up a notch if I don’t plan on donating the rest of the year’s salary to KMF as a consequence for not quitting.

Don’t worry – it’s happening. It’s going to work this time, and your support makes all the difference.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

