Week Three of Cutting Back

Well, I love how the day that I post that I haven’t smoked more than ten in a day since starting the cutback… I smoked over ten cigarettes. Interestingly enough, it was a combo of a couple of my roadblocks – walking and drinking – that did me in.

However, I got back on track and have stayed under the half-pack threshold. This was a big week for me – I had to speak in twelve classes. That tends to make me go crazy, but I kept calm and under control. There was no running to the gas station for the emergency stress relief [I wouldn’t have had time to do that even if I wanted].

I’ve got one more week of bringing my lunchtime cigarettes. I’m going to give those up the first week of October. Things will probably start to get interesting.

This entry was posted in the journey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

