Roadblock: Walking

Everyone that knows me knows that I’m a big fan of walking. For the majority of my life, that was my primary source of exercise [or lack thereof]. In college, I used to think to myself that I was always smoking when I was exercising – pretty sad when you think about it.

Being outside and walking to another building or down to the coffee shop for lunch or my other vice presented the perfect time to light up. When visiting other cities, going through the doors meant reaching in my man bag to grab a cigarette. I would mulititask, using my time ‘wisely’ to combine my commute by foot with my addiction.

I am going to have to retrain myself to not reach into my murse every time I leave somewhere. I will actually be able to smell the fresh air, to stop and smell the roses, without a cloud of smoke to interfere with the experience.

This entry was posted in the roadblocks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

